Naming

To name is to take a chance. To step out in courage, to become.

To become is to welcome change.

My mother could communicate with her mother telepathically. They never called it that. They just sent each other messages. It worked. They were connected without cables, without wifi, without a device except themselves.

My father’s aunt could see events before they happened. She had visions. No one called it that. Proud relatives simply told the story. Did it happen often? Hard to say, as it wasn’t really talked about. Maybe it was a little bit suspect, even.

As a young child I would awaken in the middle of the night and there were spirits in my room. I knew without asking that this would be forbidden by daylight. I was afraid of being called crazy. I played with the spirits or sent them away.

As an adult I have often been given visions by those who are no longer living. I am still learning to name, accept, anchor, and creatively administer these gifts. What would my life be like, if I actively accepted this as a cornerstone of my life, instead of keeping it locked into moments of peak circumstances or dire emotion? We’re about to find out.

One of the gifts of the pandemic has been the enormous freedom and inescapability, really, of self-examination by those of us not on the front lines physically but instead acting on the plane of the cultural collective, both conscious and unconscious.

To see oneself as a catalyst of cultural change is simply to be human, to stand up and be part of the community, to be whole in Spirit and Love.

The world is at a crossroads of change, old ways dying to new. If we’re in tune with that, we are also dying, old selves to new. It’s pretty hard to prevent knowing yourself better when you’ve been your own exclusive company for a year.

Well, my own self is ready to be known better for her pyschic gifts, and as a medium. Wish me well with that, will you? This appears to be a public journey. Expect installments.

Time to get the ol’ energy organized in new ways of becoming whole, grounded, stable in change. Body, mind, spirit, emotions, unite! Dwell within, o coming change, dwell within.

Happy Easter, y’all.

Leave a comment